Jake Adam York Photo

Jake Adam York

Born: Aug 10, 1972

Death: Dec 16, 2012

Birthplace: United States of America

Nationality: United States

Jake Adam York

Date of Birth : Aug 10, 1972
Date of Death : Dec 16, 2012
Birth Place : United States of America

Jake Adam York was an American poet. He published three books of poetry before his death: Murder Ballads, which won the 2005 Elixir Prize in Poetry; A Murmuration of Starlings, which won the 2008 Colorado Book Award in Poetry; and Persons Unknown, an editor's selection in the Crab Orchard Series in Poetry. A fourth book, Abide, was released posthumously, in 2014. That same year he was also named a posthumous recipient of the Witter Bynner Fellowship by the U.S. Poet Laureate.

Source: Freebase, CC-YY
Copyright © Famous-Peoples.com